Winner Winner Sushi Dinner!

About a week ago a good friend of mine, Angela, pointed me in the direction of a contest being sponsored by Artisan Socks on their Facebook page.

In what has got to be the cutest, most upfront post ever about a contest the rules were simple:

Artisan Socks We’re shamelessly trying to get new fans. SHAMELESSLY.
Step one: Comment on wall
Step two: Make friends “like” Artisan Socks
Step three: PROFIT IN SOCKS!! Whee!

Basically all I had to do was post a comment and get 20 friends to comment on my post and I got to choose from a pair of Sock It To Me Sushi Crew Socks, K Bell Cow Toe Socks, or Sourpuss Pistol OTKs.  The choice was obvious. I’m anti OTK and I’m not a fan of toe socks generally (Tabis are awesome though). SUSHI SOCKS FTW! So I threw my hat in the ring and I won!

The really cool thing about this was Artisans’ response was immediate. They let me know I won and that if I sent my information in they would get the socks out the same day. True to their word I got a shipping notification later on that night. I have to say, having ordered from Artisan Socks previously, their customer service has always been excellent, but I was very impressed that they would be so quick with a pair of free socks.

I got them very quickly and they were wrapped so nicely I didn’t want to open them.

How cute is that?

Chopsticks, business card, wrapper, socks, and rice

SUSHI SOCKS FTW!

These socks are really comfortable. They are very cushioney and I absolutely adore the design. They aren’t tight at all. I wore them all day and didn’t once have to pull them up. I’m generally a fan of Sock It To Me Socks anyway so the fact that they turned out to be awesome wasn’t much of a surprise.

I want to thank Artisan Socks for having the contest and getting these out to me lightening fast. If you’re interested in socks from Artisan they are currently offering vouchers for free/discounted shipping on their Facebook Page and you can check out what they offer on their site.

*In the interest of full disclosure I did receive these socks for free as part of a contest win (in case that fact might not have been clear). Artisan Socks had no idea I had a sock blog at the time of the contest, nor was I asked to post about the product I received. I’m posting because YAY I won. My opinions are my own and I have not altered them with respect to the socks being free.*

About FrancesDanger

An enigma, wrapped in a cypher, smothered in secret sauce. View all posts by FrancesDanger

Sock it to me!

