Feeling Testy

Angora Spats and Clear Ballet Flats

Angora Spats and Clear Ballet Flats

Day One. This is my first test post. Photo taken with my Blackberry which is a monkey that’s now gone to heaven. More crappy BB pics to follow while I await the arrival of my new digital camera.

I love these socks. There are those that will say 100 degree weather does not lend itself to angora, but they would be mistaken. Fashion before function I say. And I’m right.

I bought these shoes specifically so I could wear these socks because if you can’t see the bottom strap well they aren’t really spats then are they? Technically they aren’t spats anyway since they are a full sock, but you catch what I’m throwin’.

~Socks are by Ozone and were purchased with my own dolla dolla bills. I work hard for my money, like Donna Summer.~

About FrancesDanger

An enigma, wrapped in a cypher, smothered in secret sauce. View all posts by FrancesDanger

3 responses to “Feeling Testy

  • missjupiter

    Nice socks, Frances! While I can’t wear wool, I do have a huge collection of cotton & synthetic socks that I would wear, & have worn, in 100°F heat (although, partly b/c it’s easier than shaving my legs *shhh* <;-).
    It makes me so crazy when the laundry eats one & I spend hours trying to find it, so I try putting them in zippered mesh laundry bags to keep them all together, but then they sometimes pill-up more, so then I have to get out the clothes shaver. *le sigh* ^☼ᴥ☼^

    • francesdanger

      Thanks! These are my very favorite.

      In terms of your missing socks I suggest Throx. They are socks that come in groups of three so when the dryer eats one you still have a pair to wear. Neat idea, but you have to remember to wash all three every time so they get the same amount of fade.

  • Socks I Should Have Bought « My Socks are Better than Your Socks

    […] them a few months ago I simply could not bring myself to buy them, much as I wanted them. Like the Angora Spats  I felt they cost too much. As much as I do love socks I couldn’t bring myself to buy a pair […]

Sock it to me!

